Camp Wyandot, Inc. was founded as a Camp Fire Council in 1913. In 1928, the council became an Ohio nonprofit corporation and purchased Camp Wyandot in the Hocking Hills. As of April 31, 2013, Camp Wyandot, Inc. became an independent organization and is no longer affiliated with Camp Fire. Today, Camp Wyandot serves boys and girls with summer day and overnight camps and our Wyandot Explorers Club program.
Camp Wyandot provides an inclusive nurturing environment for youth to have fun, make friends, serve others, and explore the great outdoors.
This symbol was designed by Norma Dusi, former Camp Wyandot Director (1956-1961).
Influenced by the traditions of Native American peoples, the Camp Wyandot symbols bring together the meaningful elements of place and program.
The heart symbol is central and signifies the love and good works of those who participate.
The heart lies in front of the hills and is connected by trails that signify the paths to learning and adventure.
A peaceful blue lake rests under the hills signifying the beauty and tranquility of nature.
The heart, hills, and lake are surrounded by the blue border representing the endless sky.